## Imperial College

# London

Faculty of Medicine

Staff Student Liaison Group meeting (Years 1 and 2) Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> May 2006 3pm 158 (Bay D, MDL1) **SAFB South Kensington** 

#### **Agenda**

### Agenda item

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Previous Minutes and Matters arising

SSLG1,20506-03

**Paper** 

- 3. Summer Term teaching
- 3.1 Year 1 courses

Urinary System, Alimentary System, Anatomy of the Abdomen, Patient Contact Course

3.2 Year 2 courses

Integrated Body Function and Dysfunction (IBFD)

- 4. Learning Resources
- 5. Library
- 6. Quality
- 6.1 SOLE
- 7. Non-academic issues
- 7.1 Facilities
- 7.2 Administration
- 7.3 Welfare
- 8. Any Other Business
- 9. Date of Meetings 2006/7

Please send apologies to jo.williams@imperial.ac.uk

#### **Distribution list**

Chair of Medic Student Union President Head of Undergraduate Medicine Head of Year 1 and 2, LSS Theme Leader MCD Theme Leader **FOCP Theme Leader** LCRS Theme Leader

Mr Daniel McGuinness Professor John MacDermot Professor Tony Firth Professor Mike Ferenczi Dr Elizabeth Muir Dr John Laycock

IBFD Theme Leader
Head of Learning Resources
Head of Pastoral Care
Head of Quality Assurance
Sub Board Chair (Yr 1 Assessment)
Sub Board Chair (Yr 2 Assessment)
Student Union Education Rep (Yrs 1, 2 and 3)
Student Union Reps from Yrs 1 and 2

Library Representative
Curriculum Administrator (yrs 1 and 2)
Student Services Manager
Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager
Manager, UMO
Clinical Services Manager
Learning Resources Administrator
Examinations Manager
Learning Technologist

Dr Nancy Curtin Dr Steve Gentleman Mr Peter Milton Miss Jenny Hao Mr Jitin Verma Miss Afsoon Sepahzad Mr Timothy Jagelman Miss Batul Kaj Mr Kapil Sugand Ms Linda Doolan Ms Jo Williams Ms Janette Shiel Mr Ernst Buyl Mr Richard Barnard Ms Justine Smith Ms Michele Foot Ms Erika McGovern Ms Maria Toro

Dr Liz Lightstone Dr Mike Barrett

Dr Martin Croucher

Dr Karim Meeran

Additional Summer term year 1 and year 2 course leaders invited:

Dr Neil Vargesson – Urinary System

Dr Janice Main/Dr Ashley Brown/Dr Kevin Murphy – Alimentary System

Dr Adrian Raby – Patient Contact Course

Dr Liz Lightstone – IBFD Theme Leader

IBFD Module Leaders